All posts tagged: fort benning georgia

Murder in Baker Company: Cilla McCain LIVE on True Crime Uncensored

Burl Barer and Howard Lapides Welcome Author Cilla McCain Listen Live 2pm PT/ 4pm CT/ 5pm ET/ 10pm UK  CLICK HERE!  Cilla McCain Murder in Baker Company Army Specialist Richard T. Davis seemed to be a survivor. He had been in Bosnia, reenlisted in time for the invasion of Iraq, and made it through the bloody, savage battle known as the Midtown Massacre. When his father, a career army officer, received a call stating his son was AWOL, he knew something was terribly wrong.  And it was. On July 14, 2003, within hours of Davis’s return to Fort Benning, Georgia, he had been mercilessly beaten and murdered. His body was set on fire and left in the woods. The army did not open an official investigation into the missing soldier until September, and his remains would not be recovered until November. Four members of his own platoon were arrested for the crime. When one of them was asked why they had set Richard on fire, his answer was both bone-chilling and revealing. He said, “Because that’s the way we …